Posted in Journal Entry

Journal Entry – March 16, 2017

Exhaustion doesn’t even begin to describe what I’m feeling right now. I woke up this morning as though I didn’t get a single second of sleep. It’s not as if I dreamt or had a nightmare, more like I closed my eyes and lost seven hours.

I look like death warmed over, but I guess that means I’ll be closer to my patron, Hel, today.

I have been running non-stop, and work has been running me ragged. I just got a second job, and though I don’t start until Saturday, I am already dreading having to work so much to stay afloat. I wish I could just stop, take a break, take a nap, enjoy a good book, or take some time to write or draw, but I can’t.

I run from one appointment to the next, work, support groups, attempt to do chores, and crash every single night, with no real sleep.

But as my dad always said, “You can rest when you’re dead.”

Author:

From the long line of Benjamin O'Phares', steps the proud Phares Loren Hutchison, the first transguy to bear the family name with the dignity he was never bestowed.

Leave a Reply

