Posted in Uncategorized

Super Phares

So, I’d like to request one of you more artistic guys to draw a picture for me…

Yesterday morning, I was pulling on my binder, and in my rush, I got stuck in the Superman position: arms over my head like I was getting ready to fly, and my husband had to help me fix it… And I got to thinking, what if Superman were a transguy like me? I’m stuck in the closet at work, too many transphobics; so I spend most days at work in a skirt and being called Ms. [dead name], it can get so frustrating… and when I get home and I can switch into my binder and guy clothes, I feel so free it’s almost like I’m flying…

I imagine my Superman like that… Stuck at the Daily Planet in a pencil skirt, but whenever the day needs saving, he can run into a phone booth, pull on his binder, with some minor difficulties of course, and fly off free to be his true self…

Would someone be willing to draw something like that for me? Maybe three images: before (going to work disguised as a woman), during (struggling to put on binder in phone booth), and after (flying free as Superman)…

Also, are there any transgender superheros? I know there are gay ones, but I don’t think I’ve ever heard of a trans one…

~ a Facebook post I made in an FTM group I’m in

Author:

From the long line of Benjamin O'Phares', steps the proud Phares Loren Hutchison, the first transguy to bear the family name with the dignity he was never bestowed.

One thought on “Super Phares

Leave a Reply

