Posted in Poetry

Nightmares, a Poem

(TRIGGER WARNING – graphic thoughts and scenes)

The nightmares have awakened.

The blur becomes complete.

Reality is gone.

It’s just them and me.

The demons are approaching,

Taking precious time

To slowly drain my sanity.

It’s all over this time.

The others fill my head,

Calling me a coward.

Why can’t I seem to get away?

I’m going to be devoured.

The serpents chase me through the halls.

The dragons trap me in their lair.

The monsters stake me through the joints.

I’m on display for those who don’t even care.

Author:

From the long line of Benjamin O'Phares', steps the proud Phares Loren Hutchison, the first transguy to bear the family name with the dignity he was never bestowed.

Leave a Reply

