Posted in Rant

A Start

Every book, every speech, every blog must begin with a hook, something to grab the attention of its readers or listeners, something to make them want to know what the writer or speaker has to say.  I, on the other hand, do not have a hook.  I could begin with the opening lines of another writer, but “In the beginning…” or “It was the best of times…” just do not fit me or my life.  I am no god nor am I suffering the French Revolution.  My life may be a minefield, but it is not that bad, at least most of the time.

At this point, I should introduce myself.  I am Delia Jade.  I am polyamorous, pansexual, and pretty complicated in general.  I am married to one of my Dominants (M), submissive to two amazing gentlemen (M and Snow), and mother to two angels (Amelia, in angel arms February 2013, and Xander, in angel arms April 2014).  I am currently rediscovering my spiritual side.  Having grown up a clairvoyant in a strict Pentecostal church, I am just now discovering that everything I had been told was right or wrong, may actually be completely gray.  I am being guided by at least two spirit animals: Kingair, my Alpha she-wolf, and Kit, my mischievous kitsune.

It is my intention in this blog to share my dreams and insights.  My life is plagued with the unknown, and through this medium, I will strive to find my way in the darkness.

Author:

From the long line of Benjamin O'Phares', steps the proud Phares Loren Hutchison, the first transguy to bear the family name with the dignity he was never bestowed.

Leave a Reply

